RSS

Galatians 5:13-16

16 Jan

For you have been called to live in freedom, my brothers and sisters. But don’t use your freedom to satisfy your sinful nature. Instead, use your freedom to serve one another in love. For the whole law can be summed up in this one command: “Love your neighbor as yourself.” But if you are always biting and devouring one another, watch out! Beware of destroying one another. So I say, let the Holy Spirit guide your lives. Then you won’t be doing what your sinful nature craves.

Galatians 5:13-16

Dear God, letting the Holy Spirit guide my life isn’t necessarily as easy as it sounds. There are time when it is. Usually it is time when I’ve been in community with other Christians and we have been thinking and talking about you. Outside of that, I have to be pretty intentional about spending my alone time thinking about you and praying to you. Like this Daily time I get with you is pretty intentional, it is good, but if I’m not getting time in Christian community then I am missing something and not acknowledging the Holy Spirit’s place in my life like I should.

Father, help me to be intentional about spending time with you and your Holy Spirit when I am alone, help me to be intentional about bringing him into my everyday conversations, and help me to be intentional about seeking out Christian community. I cannot do my marriage, parenting, work, or friendships without you.

In Jesus’ name I pray,

Amen

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 16, 2018 in Galatians

 

Leave a comment