RSS

Just Praise

26 Sep

No verse.

Dear God, I come to you this morning just in worship. You have done so much for me, but even if you hadn’t, you would still be my God. You would still the God. You aren’t worthy of my praise because of what you do for me. You are worthy of praise because you are. You told Moses to refer to you to Pharaoh as “I Am.” Well, yes, Father, you are and I love you for it.

Thank you for life. Thank you for giving me a role to play in your world. Thank you for giving me people to love, work to do, and mercy for when I fail you. Thank you for an unbelievably amazing planet on which to live. Even in drought we can have food to eat. Even in floods there is a place to go.

Thank you for the people you have put into my life. Thank you for how you have made me better through my wife, my son, my daughter, my father, my mother, my brother, my sister, my in-laws, my grandparents, my friends, my coworkers over the years, pastors and Bible teachers through the years, and your Holy Spirit.

I am not the man I was yesterday, nor am I yet who I will be tomorrow. Thank you for your patience with me. Thank you, Father.

In Jesus’s name I pray,

Amen

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 26, 2019 in Miscellaneous

 

Leave a comment